Sunday, March 3, 2024
27 C
Brunei Town

Wushu Federation elects new committee members

James Kon

Six directors – Lim Ming Kiat, Woo Chun Heng, Faustina Woo Wai Sii, Harris Adli Peranchis, Paw Pik Choo and Kong Yew Pin – were appointed at Brunei Darussalam Wushu Federation’s annual general meeting recently, held to elect new executive committee members for the 2023 to 2026 term.

Lim Boon Hwa will continue to lead the federation as the President and assisted by Dr Muhammad Firdaus bin Abdul Rahman as the Deputy President.

The five elected vice presidents are Goh Kim Tian, Woo Chun Heng, Lim Ming Kiat, Soon Seng Lee and Tan Kai Teck.

Ang Ju Ming was appointed Secretary-General and assisted by two vice Secretary General Li hui and Dora Madai. The position of Treasurer went to Lim Ting Chai, assisted by Tan San Hock as the Deputy Treasurer.