Wednesday, June 26, 2024
26 C
Brunei Town

Ministry of Energy abolished

By command of His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu’izzaddin Waddaulah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Haji Omar ‘Ali Saifuddien Sa’adul Khairi Waddien, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam, it is hereby announced that His Majesty has commanded for the abolishment of the Ministry of Energy and for the formation of the Department of Energy to carry out portfolios under the Ministry of Energy.

Following these changes, Dato Seri Setia Dr Awang Haji Mat Suny bin Haji Mohd Hussein will no longer be the Minister of Energy with effect from May 21, 2022.

Consequently, Dato Seri Paduka Awang Haji Matsatejo bin Sokiaw is hereby transferred to the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) as Deputy Minister of the Department of Energy at the PMO effective the same date.