Wednesday, April 17, 2024
31 C
Brunei Town

Local cycling team wins Labuan meet

Fadhil Yunus

The Anak Brunei Cycling Team emerged champions in the Road Bike open category of the Labuan Team Time Trial 3.0 2023 at the Labuan International Sea Sports Complex recently.

The local team comprising Mohammad Syami Darwisy, Daren Khoo, Jereman Koo Wai Jian and Mohammad Syafiq Danial completed the 42 kilometre race with a time of 1:00:46s.

SNLS Labuan represented by Muhd Azwan Muhd Hairolani, Abdul Yassin Abdul Sapar, Mohd Yussuf Sudin and Mohd Yazwan Yahya finished as the runners-up after recording a time of 1:01:01s.

Blacko Merchandsite from Kota Kinabalu came third with team members Lam Fon Je, Chang Yin Fui, Khairul Farhan and Tsen Sheng Wei clocking a time of 1:01:26s.

Labuan Corporation Chief Executive Officer Haji Rithuan Mohd Ismail presented the prizes to the winners.

The competition was organised by Labuan Corporation with the cooperation of MAKSAK Labuan and Kelab Road Cyclist.

Around 92 teams participated involving 386 participants from Sabah, Sarawak, Labuan and Brunei Darussalam.

The Anak Brunei Cycling Team during the prize presentation ceremony. PHOTO: ANAK BRUNEI CYCLING TEAM