Friday, May 24, 2024
33 C
Brunei Town

Kasuka & Ar Rawda lift Piala Keputeraan futsal title

Fadhil Yunus

Kasuka & Ar Rawda were named champions of the Piala Keputeraan Futsal Championship 2022 after edging runners-up Boneka FT 1-0 in the final match at the Indoor Hall of the Universiti Brunei Darussalam (UBD) Sports Complex yesterday.

Sporty Guy and Brunei 88 ‘B’ shared third place.

Permanent Secretary (Municipal and District) at the Ministry of Home Affairs Abdul Walid bin Haji Matasan presented the prizes.

Meanwhile, competition co-chairmen William Ngui, Firoz Khan and Stanley Lim presented prizes to the runners-up and joint third place.

Boneka FT’s Mohd Fathurrahman bin Embran was awarded Top Scorer, while Kasuka & Ar Rawda’s Maziri bin Maidin won the coveted Final’s Best Player award.

Piala Keputeraan Futsal Championship’s co-chairman Thomas Koh presented the individual accolades. Brunei-Muara District Officer Haji Misle bin Haji Abdul Karim also attended the final match.

Kasuka & Ar Rawda players pose with the trophy. PHOTO: PIALA KEPUTERAAN COMMITTEE