Monday, February 26, 2024
28 C
Brunei Town

Kasuka & Ar Rawda crowned BFL champions

Kasuka & Ar Rawda were crowned champion of the Brunei Futsal League (BFL) 2023 after defeating MS ABDB Perwira 5-4 in the closing match at the Multi-Purpose Hall of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex in Berakas on Saturday.

The newly-crowned winners also preserved their unbeaten record of 18 consecutive victories, subsequently tallying a total of 54 points in the process.

MS ABDB Perwira finished runners-up with 48 points, followed by Almerez FC in third place with 43 points. Meanwhile, the BFL best player 2023 went to Abdul Malik bin Yunus of MS ABDB Perwira.

Muhd Reza Ramannia, an Iranian import player representing Kasuka & Ar Rawda, scooped the Top Scorer award with 34 goals.

Mohammad Hazmi Kamsul from GG-ISC Futsal was named under-21 best player while Kasuka & Ar Rawda coach Wahyu Triyanto collected the Best Coach Award.

MS ABDB Perwira also received the Fair Play Award.

Acting Director of Youth and Sports Haji Mohamad Rosfazilah bin Haji Yusly presented the prizes. – Fadhil Yunus

Kasuka & Ar Rawda players celebrate. PHOTO: BRUNEI FUTSAL LEAGUE