Tuesday, June 25, 2024
27.6 C
Brunei Town

Brunei added to Laos travel green zone list

Brunei Darussalam is among 14 countries placed on Laos’ Travel Green Zone Plan permitted to enter the country under its re-opening scheme.

The Consular Affairs Department of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Laos has approved Brunei, Indonesia, the Philippines, Norway, Switzerland, Finland, Israel, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, New Zealand, Poland, Denmark, and Belgium for permission to enter Laos under the new travel scheme.

The 14 nations have been added to the initial list of 17 countries officially announced two weeks ago. The initial list includes China, Vietnam, Cambodia, Thailand, Malaysia, Singapore, South Korea, Japan, France, United Kingdom, Germany, the Netherlands, Spain, Italy, United States, Canada, and Australia.

More details on Wednesday’s Borneo Bulletin