Sunday, March 3, 2024
29 C
Brunei Town

BDAFC vote in executives for 2022-2024 session

Fadhil Yunus

The Brunei Darussalam Association of Football Coaches (BDAFC) recently held its inaugural Annual General Meeting (AGM) for the year 2022 at the Multi-Purpose Hall, Football Association of Brunei Darussalam (FABD) House in Jalan Pusat Persidangan, Berakas.

A total of 31 members were involved in the meeting comprising 19 members present physically and 12 attending virtually.

The meeting saw the voting of BDAFC members for the term 2022-2024.

Pengiran Serfuddin bin Pengiran Haji Md Salleh was elected President while Haji Omar bin Haji Jamil was appointed as the Deputy President I and Haji Syed Mohd Yaqub Syah bin Haji Syed Anayatullah Shah as the Deputy President II.

Other positions filled included Roney bin Morni as the Secretary while Haji Mohd Ali Rahman bin Haji Sulaiman will serve as the Treasurer.

The three newly-appointed executive committee members are Mohd Ikhmarol Izzat bin Haji Omar, Mohd Darus bin Tanjung and Pengiran Shahrom bin Haji Ismail.

The meeting also heard the annual activity report, financial report, the dissolution of the current committee members and the temporary steering committee of the first AGM as well as the handover of duties from the steering committee to the newly-elected members.

The Brunei Darussalam Association of Football Coaches’ members during their 2022 AGM. PHOTO: BDAFC