Sunday, May 19, 2024
33 C
Brunei Town

15 mukims in red zone

James Kon

With the rising number of new COVID-19 cases in the past weeks, 15 mukims have been identified as red zones, with more than 80 new COVID-19 cases detected between
February 6-12.

The mukims are Mukim Gadong ‘A’, Mukim Berakas ‘B’, Mukim Sengkurong, Mukim Gadong ‘B’, Mukim Mentiri, Mukim Serasa, Mukim Kilanas, Mukim Berakas ‘A’, Mukim Pengkalan Batu, Mukim Kota Batu, Mukim Lumapas, Mukim Seria, Mukim Kuala Belait, Mukim Liang and Mukim Telisai.

This was shared by Minister of Health Dato Seri Setia Dr Haji Mohd Isham bin Haji Jaafar during a press conference yesterday. Meanwhile, five mukims with more than 40 new cases are Mukim Sungai Kebun, Mukim Kianggeh, Mukim Pekan Tutong, Mukim Keriam and Mukim Bokok. The remaining mukims are in the yellow zone, with one to 40 positive cases.

Only two mukims – Mukim Melilas and Mukim Kuala Balai – have no COVID-19 cases.