Welcoming new members into the fold

The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET) Brunei Darussalam Network held the 23rd annual general meeting (AGM) recently at Radisson Hotel.

The AGM received the chairman’s and the treasurer’s reports for the 2019/2020 session, and saw the election of the new office-bearers, management committee members and auditors for the term 2020/2021.

Ir Haji Jailani bin Haji Buntar was elected Honorary Chairman while Dayangku Roselawati binti Pengiran Haji Halus the Honorary Vice Chairperson, Muhd Aminuddin bin Mohd Yussof the Honorary Secretary, Major (Rtd) Wan Farhan bin Ibrahim the Honorary Treasurer and Ikhwan Tiong bin Abdullah the Honorary Assistant Secretary.

Other committee members are Lim Sam Lee, Dr William Voon South Fee, Ir Simon KA Leong, Ir Dr Tang Shi Siong, Lieutenant Colonel (U) Schufin bin Haji Brahim, Ir Poh Eng Hong, Pengiran Haji Masle bin Pengiran Haji Hamid, Zainidi bin Haji Abdul Hamid and Lieutenant Nurul Khartini binti Akui.

James Joseph Sison Villalva and Ir Chin Lee Tuck have been elected as auditors for the new session.

IET Young Professional Section (YPS) elected Jevons Penaflor as Chairman, Muhd Faiz bin Adros as Vice Chairman, Tang Dun Hao as Secretary and Tay Shieh Cherng as Treasurer. Also elected as ordinary IET YPS members are Pengiran Md Abdul Aziz bin Pengiran Haji Hassan, Soon Boon Ann and Ikhwan Tiong bin Abdullah.

The AGM ended with a technical talk titled ‘Radio Frequency Monitoring’ by personnel from Authority for Info-communications Technology Industry of Brunei Darussalam (AITI).

Institution of Engineering and Technology Brunei Darussalam Network members during the meeting. PHOTO: IET