UTB welcomes new student leaders

Universiti Teknologi Brunei (UTB) inducted the new Student Representative Council (MPPUTB) and Campus LEAD (Leadership, Entrepreneurship, Active and Dynamic) members for the 2021/2022 session during a ceremony at the Multi-Purpose Hall, UTB.

Vice-Chancellor of UTB Professor Dr Hajah Zohrah binti Haji Sulaiman witnessed the new council members reciting their pledge. Also present were officers, staff, current members and alumni of MPPUTB and Campus LEAD and parents of the new appointees.

The event began with a farewell speech by President of MPPUTB 2020/2021 Muhammad Aqil Fakhrullah bin Haji Azrul Azmin followed by a speech by newly elected President of MPPUTB 2021/2022 Nabil Ridhwan bin Suhili @ Suhaili.

It was announced that starting this year, Campus LEAD will be integrated with MPPUTB.

Universiti Teknologi Brunei Student Representative Council for the 2021/2022 session making their pledge. PHOTO: UTB