Travel suspension extended to four more countries

The temporary suspension of approvals on the entry for foreign nationals departing from or through the Republic of India has been extended to include four more countries from the India subcontinent – Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal, Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka, Islamic Republic of Pakistan and People’s Republic of Bangladesh.

This was said by the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) in a statement yesterday, in reference to a media release issued on April 27 on the temporary suspension on travelling to and from India.

More details on Tuesday’s Borneo Bulletin