Six fined during roadblock operation

Hakim Hayat

Six individuals were issued with compound fines for several Road Traffic Act offences during a roadblock operation conducted by the Royal Brunei Police Force (RBPF) at Jalan Tengah in Seria on the evening of January 22 and January 23.

The offences uncovered during the two separate roadblocks conducted by the Seria Police Station include expired road tax, vehicles in bad condition and tinted film.

The RBPF also issued warning letters to several drivers for offences such as defective licence plate lights and defective horn.

The RBPF reminded that such operations will be regularly carried out to increase awareness on the importance of safety and to ensure all regulations are adhered to.

Police inspect a vehicle during the operation in Seria. PHOTO: RBPF