Seven netted in joint roadblocks

Daniel Lim

Joint roadblocks in two separate locations in Belait District resulted in the issuance of fines to seven drivers for various road traffic offences on Thursday.

Forty-three officers from Kuala Belait Police Station, Panaga Police Station, Belait Police District Headquarters and the Royal Customs and Excise Department were involved in the roadblocks at Jalan Maulana and the Seria Bypass Highway.

The offences included expired driver’s licence, tinted windows, not roadworthy vehicles and possession of liquor without permit.

Vehicles slow down for inspections. PHOTO: RBPF