Saturday, December 9, 2023
29 C
Brunei Town

Petanque Federation elects new committee members

Fadhil Yunus

Haji Mohamad bin Panglima Asgar Dato Paduka Haji Abdullah was re-elected Brunei Darussalam Petanque Federation (BDPF) President for the term 2022-2025, while Aminor Syaidini bin Haji Abdullah was elected Vice President.

The committee member elections were held during BDPF’s annual general meeting (AGM) for 2022 at the Lecture Theatre of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium in Berakas yesterday.

In his welcoming remarks, the president affirmed that the committee will constantly assess and develop the sport despite the challenges brought upon by the COVID-19 pandemic.

The president also congratulated the new Vice President on his appointment and thanked his predecessor Haji Abdul Karim bin Haji Ahmad for his service during the past term.

During the meeting, the minutes of the AGM for the term 2019-2022 were presented as well as the dissolution of the executive committee for the 2019-2022 session.

Other issues raised included enhancing infrastructure of the sport and participation in future competitions such as the Borneo Games.

The committee members in a group photo. PHOTO: FADHIL YUNUS

Latest article