New Veteran Football Association committee members elected

|     Khairil Hassan     |

THE Veteran Football Association (VFA) held its Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Lecture Theatre of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium in Berakas yesterday morning.

The AGM started with welcoming remarks from the 2016-2018 President Liew Chuan Fue followed by official statements from the Acting Secretary General and Treasurer for 2016-2018.

The 2016-2018 executive committee was disbanded to make way for an election chaired by Mail Tanjong.

The VFA executive committee for 2019-2021 include Matussin bin Sumpong as the new VFA President and Haji Waliuddin bin Haji Besar as Vice President.

Mohd Ali Sabri bin Haji Abang was appointed as Secretary General and Joffre bin Haji Ali Ahmad as Assistant Secretary General. Pea Chong Koon was retained as Treasurer and the Assistant Treasurer position

went to Mohd Wardi bin Haji Masni. Lim Sun Hui, Ampuan Abu Bakar bin Ampuan Sabli, Sabtu bin Sitai, Haji Mohd Salehen Kee bin Abdullah, Joshandiah bin Johan and Abdul Hamid bin Hussain were the six working committee members chosen.

2019-2021 Veteran Football Association (VFA) committee members in a group photo. – KHAIRIL HASSAN