MA holds badminton tournament

The Malayali Association (MA) organised its fourth badminton tournament at Pusat Insani, Seria on Sunday.

Seventy-four participants competed in four categories. Winners of the Kids Doubles category were Prayaga Sunil and Vaiga Sunil with Akarsh Arun and Neil Joseph as runners-up. Mixed Doubles winners were Vaiga Sunil and Sibi Kunjumon with Prayaga Sunil and Sunil Pavithran as runners-up.

Ladies Doubles winners were Chitra Chinthu and Gopika Ajith followed by Sreelini Sunil and Sushmitha Krishnaprasad as runners-up and Men’s Doubles winners were Ashrafali Puklasseri and Noushad Thyvalappil followed by Al Ameen and Rinil T K.

Tournament participants in a group photo. PHOTO: THE MALAYALI ASSOCIATION