EXO to release new album

Tan Hua Sze

CNA – EXO fans don’t have to wait too long for more new music from the K-pop group – their new album Don’t Fight The Feeling is scheduled for release on June 7.

The group teased their album – their first since 2019’s Obsession – on social media on May 11, with the group’s logo seemingly tweaked to look like a radar’s map. Written below were, ‘Designation: Exo Planet’ and ‘Location: Outer Orbit’.

EXO also shared an exclusive behind-the-scenes video of their set on their upcoming single, also called Don’t Fight The Feeling.

There’s a bit of a narrative going on, of course – the album follows the sci-fi storyline of their 2017 hit Power, which they performed back in 2018 for the closing ceremony of Winter Olympics in South Korea.

One of the members, DO, shared, “The story is, in Power, we all went our separate ways. But we are now back together.” He and Xiumin have officially returned to the group after the completion of their mandatory military service.

Debuted in 2012, EXO has been active in the K-pop scene for nine years and comprises nine members. However, some of them are on hiatus and will not be featured in their upcoming album.

K-pop boyband EXO. PHOTO: TWITTER