Brunei Petanque League 2 winners receive prizes

|     Khairil Hassan     |

FORTY-SEVEN players competed in the Brunei Darussalam Petanque League 2 at the Petanque Rink of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex in Berakas on Sunday.

Four categories were competed – Division 1 Men Singles; Division 2 Men Singles; Ladies Singles and Beginner Singles.

Mazlan bin Haji Yahya won the Division 1 Men Singles, followed by Haji Matusin bin Haji Tassim in second place and Wirna bin Haji Mohd Yassin third.

Rani Saidin won the Division 2 Men Singles, while Haji Abdul Karim bin Haji Ahmad in second and Haji Tuah bin Haji Ahmad took third place.

In the Ladies Singles category, Khairul Bariyah binti Khairul Anuar won first place, followed by Surtini binti Abidin in second place and Hajah Norhaini binti Haji Dollah settled for third.

Mohd Nur Asyraf bin Yusop emerged winner of the Beginner Singles, while Johan Awang Othman finished runner-up and Budiman bin Haji Jamil third.

President of Brunei Darussalam Petanque Federation Haji Mohamad bin Panglima Asgar Dato Paduka Haji Abdullah presented the prizes.

The Brunei Petanque League 2 will be competed in Limbang next month, followed by Lawas, Bintulu and back to Brunei until December. Points will be carried forward and the player with the most points will be crowned the overall champion.

Winners and participants in a group photo. – BRUNEI PETANQUE LEAGUE