25th Traditional Boat Race National Championship on March 24

|    Khairil Hassan    |

THE Brunei Darussalam National Boat Race Association (PERKEBAR) in cooperation with the Youth and Sports Department, Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports will organise the 25th Traditional Boat Race National Championship 2019 on March 24 at the Serasa Water Sports Complex in Muara.

Ten categories will be competed: (A) Traditional Boat – competing 15-Paddler Local Open, 20-Paddler Local Open, and 30-Paddler Local Open; (B) Fibreglass Boat – competing 20-Paddler Local Open, 15-Paddler Inter-Ministries, 20-Paddler Inter-Ministries, 10-Paddler Mix Local Open, 15-Paddler Local Open, 10-Paddler Private Invitational, and 20-Paddler Private Invitational.

Registration fee is BND50 per category. Registration A (entry by number) must be returned no later than March 14, and Registration B (entry by name) must be returned during the managers’ meeting on March 16. All registration forms are to be submitted to Roshidi bin Abdul Latif.

The managers’ meeting will be held at the Lecture Theatre of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Stadium in Berakas at 9am.