Malaysian govt bans travel from Sabah effective from October 12

KUALA LUMPUR (BERNAMA) – The Malaysian government issued a travel ban from Sabah to Peninsular Malaysia, Sarawak and Labuan from October 12 until 25 following the surge in COVID-19 cases, said Senior Minister (Security) Datuk Seri Ismail Sabri Yaakob. More details in Wednesday’s Borneo Bulletin.