Malaysian Parliament Speaker accepts Mahathir’s motion for no-confidence vote against PM Muhyiddin

KUALA LUMPUR (CNA) – Malaysia’s Parliament Speaker Mohamad Ariff Md Yusoff has accepted Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s proposed vote of no-confidence against Prime Minister Muhyiddin Yassin. In a statement yesterday the Speaker said that he has accepted the former Prime Minister’s motion, which states that Muhyiddin does not have the confidence of the majority of the Members of Parliament (MPs). More details in Weekend’s Borneo Bulletin