Royal birthday cycling event lucky draw winners picked

James Kon

The lucky draw winners of the Royal Birthday Cycling Recreation 2019 event in conjunction with His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu’izzaddin Waddaulah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Haji Omar ‘Ali Saifuddien Sa’adul Khairi Waddien, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam’s 73rd birthday celebration at Taman Haji Sir Muda Omar ‘Ali Saifuddien last Sunday have been announced.

The names of the winners are available on Facebook: Jabatan Pembangunan Masyarakat, Instagram: @harikeluargakebangsaan; and website

The draw was made on September 10 until yesterday at the Ministry of Culture, Youth and Sports (MCYS) and was carried out by permanent secretaries and deputy permanent secretaries at the MCYS. The grand prize draw was done by Permanent Secretary (Strategy and Policy Management) at the MCYS Datin Paduka Dr Hajah Norlila binti Dato Paduka Haji Abdul Jalil followed by second prize draw by Deputy Permanent Secretary (Community) at the MCYS Saidah binti Haji Wahid @ Burut.

The third prize draw was done by Permanent Secretary (Administration, Finance and Estate) at the MCYS Pengiran Mohd Amirrizal bin Pengiran Haji Mahmud and the fourth prize draw by Deputy Permanent Secretary (Youth and Sports) at the MCYS Colonel (Rtd) Pengiran Haji Maiddin bin Pengiran Haji Said.

Winners are to bring their original IC during office hours to collect prizes. For enquires, the public can contact the 3rd floor of the Community Development Department at the MCYS building or at 2380704.