12 teams to compete in 11-a-side football championship

Fadhil Yunus

Twelve teams have confirmed their participation in the inaugural 11-a-side Football Championship organised by the Brunei-Muara District Football Association (PBDBM) and Kota Ranger Football Club.

The tournament will commence with an opening group match between Savilla FT and Admirul Red Star in Group ‘A’ on September 21 at the Sungai Kebun Sports Complex, with the final slated to be held on December 4.

A briefing and draw was held at the National Football Association of Brunei Darussalam (NFABD) House last night, attended by managers and coaches from the 12 participating clubs.

Four DST Super League clubs – Indera SC, MS ABDB, Kota Ranger FC and Kasuka FC – were split into two groups.

Group ‘A’ comprises Kota Ranger FC, Kasuka FC, Rainbow FC, Admirul Red Star, Savilla FT and LG FT.

Competition Secretary Haji Mohd Noor bin Haji Hamid briefs the participating teams. PHOTO: FADHIL YUNUS

Indera SC, MS ABDB, MSN United, AKSE Bersatu, Dagang FT and Wondrous FT make up Group ‘B’.

Competition Secretary Haji Mohd Noor bin Haji Hamid briefed the participating clubs on the competition’s rules and regulations.General Secretary (Administration) of PBDBM Haji Razak bin Haji Ibrahim was also present.

Teams who registered to participate in the competition must be responsible to keep the discipline of the officials and players as well as supporters.

Each team must also be responsible for their safety to take care of property and field of play as well as maintaining the cleanliness of the property.

The competition’s semi-finals will be held on November 27 with kick-off for both matches taking place simultaneously at the Track and Field of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex and the Berakas Sports Complex.

The venues that will be played in are the Track and Field of the Hassanal Bolkiah National Sports Complex, Berakas Sports Complex and the Sungai Kebun Sports Complex.