SM announces debut plans for new boy group

|    Dk Diana    |

SM Entertainment’s head producer Lee Soo -man presented a new boy group, SuperM (TWITTER pic below), yesterday.

It was revealed that the group, made up of SHINee’s Taemin, EXO’s Kai and Baekhyun, and NCT’s Taeyong, Mark, Ten, and Lucas, is not a project group or a temporary unit. The group will be promoted as a permanent boy group and is expected to debut this October in the United States (US). They will be managed by Capitol Records, according to Allkpop.

Immediately after the unveiling, #SuperM was trending #1 worldwide on Twitter, as fans expressed their varying opinions on the new group.