10 students receive Bursary Awards

|    James Kon    |

TEN outstanding students in three private schools received Bursary Awards from Bandar Seri Begawan (BSB) Rotary Club last Sunday.

President of BSB Rotary Club Klaus Tomalla and incoming 3310 District Governor Jeff Yong presented the awards to Wong Pei Zhi, Lucius Wong Joon Kie, Evan Kuai Eenglei and Lim Wei Yin from St Andrew’s School; Mohammed Nazgavin Abdullah @ Cheong Kok Keong @ Gavin and Elvies Pui Xie Yang from St George’s School; and Aliysha Luong Lee Ching, Dorothy Tiong Jing Min, Kenneth Chin Yii Ping and Chin Cia Huan from Chung Hwa Middle School Bandar Seri Begawan.

Klaus Tomalla also presented Best Teacher and Best Student awards to Chin Mee Hee and Liu Jia Hui from Chung Hwa Middle School Bandar Seri Begawan; Jasmine Wong Nyuk Foon and Shobene Sephia Andrew from St Andrew’s School; and Apiza binti Abdul Latiff and Jericho DEO T Del Rio from St George’s School.

The awards aimed to recognise the efforts of the students and teachers as well as to ease the burden of paying school fees.

President of Bandar Seri Begawan Rotary Club Klaus Tomalla in a group photo with Bursary Awards recipients. – JAMES KON