Brunei sends four teams to Malaysia Sabah Table Tennis Masters

|     Khairil Hassan     |


THE Brunei Darussalam Table Tennis Association (BDTTA) is sending four teams to the Malaysia Sabah Table Tennis Masters 2017, which will take place at Dewan Sri Mulingar in Putatan from August 5-6, organised by Kota Kinabalu Table Tennis Assoication (KKTTA).

The BDTTA’s four teams are BDTTA Romeo, Bravo, Sierra and Tango.

Tzu Min Wee is leading BDTTA Romeo while the members are Abdul Wafi Suhardi, Md Hanifah Haji Bungsu, Zainal Ariffin Dato Haji Puasa, Haji Rusli Haji Yusop and Pengiran Md Sufian Pengiran Haji Ibrahim.

Dai Yei Low, Suan Kan Puh and Jiffy Bata-An Fonbuena will make up BDTTA Bravo, led by Chen Hian Chin.

Samuel Revales is the head of BDTTA Sierra and the members are Kian Hiong Paul Lim, Kok Siung Lai, King Ung Hu, To Ming Tan and Wee Tiam Ang.

The BDTTA Team members. - KHAIRIL HASSAN
The BDTTA Team members. – KHAIRIL HASSAN

BDTTA Tango are led by Omar Nasir and the members are Md Mujib Musauwir, Abdul Kifli A Haji Abdul Alim, John Joseph Roy, Pengiran Md Wa’ie Sufiyan Pengiran Haji Md Saiffin and Haji Said Haji Sheikh Yahya.

Head Delegate, Omar Nasir commented to the Bulletin, “We will try our best this year. Our target is to get into the semi final and will start from there.”

They will compete with 21 other teams from Sabah: Cuba Cuba from Beaufort, BT Solar, Hap Noong, Inanam Kimia ‘A’, Inanam Kimia ‘B’, Polytechnic KK, Senshi TT Club, Xia Hua Tang, Y2K from Kota Kinabalu, KPIT Pimple Team from Kuala Penyu, Team Mengahau from Kudat, Marudu Silent Killer ‘A’, Marudu Silent Killer ‘B’ from Marudu, Papar Intergeneration, Bee Blade, GP Topspin, RTTA1 from Ranau, De Palm Grill Steakhouse, PPPD SDK, SOEDC from SDK and Tenom Kopi from Tenom.